Author Interview: Bob Krech +GIVEAWAY

Today I welcome Bob Krech author of Love Puppies and Corner Kicks and Rebound. Today he's going to answer some questions about his novels. 

About his books
Love Puppies and Corner Kicks
What's a girl to do when Mom and Dad announce that the whole family is moving to Scotland for a yearlong teacher exchange? Can you spell d-i-s-a-s-t-e-r? When Andrea gets there, she finds she and her family are living with the principal and she is being pestered by the ultraweird Jasmin. But then she finds an amazing girls' soccer league and a cute boy named Stewart. Will Andrea's new tough soccer girls accept that she is crushing on a boy from a rival team and not totally devoted to winning a championship? Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle.
Rebound
Prejudice can be defined in many ways as Ray finds out when he crosses the line as a white Polish-American boy who wants to play on his high school's black basketball team.

To Find out more about Bob and his books check out his website.



Welcome Bob Krech! 


One Answer Questions 
ReboundPoint of View: 1st or 3rd – 1ST
Boy or Girl main character - BOY
Genre – REALISTIC FICTION/SPORTS
More boy or girl book (stereotypically) BOY

LOVE PUPPIES AND CORNER KICKS Point of View: 1st or 3rd – 1ST
Boy or Girl main character - GIRL
Genre – REALISTIC FICTION/HUMOR/SPORTS
More boy or girl book (stereotypically) GIRL

The Serious Questions!
Why MG instead of any other age level? IT’S A FUN AGE WITH A LOT OF NEW THINGS HAPPENING BECAUSE OF HAVING MORE INDEPENDENCE

For you MG novel what part are you most excited about? IN LOVE PUPPIES, THE GOODBYE SCENE NEAR THE END. IN REBOUND, THE CAR RIDE BACK TO THE SCHOOL WITH WALTER. 


What part do you think they'll enjoy reading the most or was the most fun to write? THE PART THAT WAS MOST FUN TO WRITE IN LOVE PUPPIES WAS THE BUS RIDE SCENE. IN REBOUND, IT WAS THE ENDING.

When you were in middle school kind of student were you? Did you write then?YES! MOSTLY HUMOROUS STUFF (AT LEAST I THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY) Did you read? YES!

The Fun Questions! (based on what 7th graders do!)
Do you chew gum? Yes or No If yes favorite kind? NO
Do you text? YES
Was school lunch just as yucky then as it is now?! IT WAS WORSE, BELIEVE ME.




Giveaway!
Bob has offered up a SIGNED copy of both his books!
To Enter:
Fill out the Rafflecopter form
US only
Must be at least 13
Ends March 31st at midnight

a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment

Deb Marshall said...

Fun stuff! Thanks for sharing. And now I totally wish I had some gum to chew whilst reading my next MG (haven't decided on which one yet).

Back to Top